GRIP meeting attendees


Prof. John Oxford, Emeritus Professor of Virology at St Bartholomew’s and the Royal London Hospital, Queen Mary’s School of Medicine and Dentistry, UK (Meeting Chair)

Prof. Attila Altiner, Head of the Institute of General Practice, University Medicine Rostock, Germany

Mr John Bell, Principal Advisor to the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Pharmacy Self Care Programme; Practitioner/Teacher in Primary Health Care at the Graduate School of Health, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr Doug Burgoyne, President of Veridicus Health, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Dr Martin Duerden, Clinical Adviser on Prescribing to the UK Royal College of General Practitioners and Clinical Senior Lecturer, Bangor University, Wales, UK

Prof. Sabiha Essack, South African Research Chair in Antibiotic Resistance and One Health and Professor in Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN), South Africa

Prof. Roman Kozlov, Director of the Institute of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy, Smolensk State Medical University; Chief Specialist of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation on Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobial Resistance; President of the Inter-regional Association for Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobial Chemotherapy, Smolensk Russia

Dr Ashok Mahashur, President of the Indian Chest Society and Consultant Chest Physician, Mumbai, India

Dr Laura Noonan, GP, Mullingar and member of the Irish College of General Practitioners, Co Westmeath, Ireland

Prof. Antonio Carlos Pignatari, Professor of Infectious Diseases and Director of the Special Clinical Microbiology Laboratory of the Division of Infectious Diseases, Federal University of São Paulo, Brazil

Dr Aurelio Sessa, Family Physician and Senior Partner, Arcisate, Italy

Dr Alike van der Velden, Assistant Professor, University Medical Center Utrecht, Netherlands

Guest Speaker

Mrs Helen Gordon, Chief Executive, Royal Pharmaceutical Society


GRIP meeting attendeess (left to right): Dr Ashok Mahashur, Dr Aurelio Sessa, Dr Doug Burgoyne, Dr Laura Noonan, Prof. Attila Altiner, Mr John Bell, Dr Martin Duerden, Prof. Sabiha Essack, Prof. John Oxford, Prof. Antonio Carlos Pignatari, Dr Alike van der Velden, Prof. Roman Kozlov, Mrs Helen Gordon